The Good, The Bad, The Ugly! :)

Spent the weekend with my dad getting brunch and catching up.

My eyes are always examining him.
How much he has age in a very gracious way.

I love my dad tremendously just we never tell each other the words.

Generational thing.
Two strong men.

I did break the cycle and I’m very emotional with my kid. Hugs and constant words of I love you!

But with my Dad I seem stuck.
Handshakes, hugs but not the words.

I couldn’t tell you when my Dad ever told me I’m proud of you.

Strong, Gary Cooper type is my Dad.
Work hard and keep it moving.

My Dad!
Conversation, advice and small talk about family stuff.

I’m a dad, I’m a father who never understood what makes a man a good dad until I became one.

I’m blessed. I’m a Dad and I still have mine. The good the bad and the ugly.

My memories are not that different from anyone’s who stuggles with a past, present and hopes for the future.

Have a great day and call your dad or mom and tell then you love them and break the cycle that I’m struggling with.

SohoJay

20121016-064558.jpg

4 thoughts on “The Good, The Bad, The Ugly! :)

  1. Must agree with Wendy – great advice. In some families however, it is really difficult. I also have a father that is the strong silent type and it breaks my heart that I will never know a big part of who he really is.

Leave a Reply

