Poem-The Trees

20120505-062101.jpg

Poem-The Trees

My love with nature holds moments of wind,breeze and thought towards thee,
I don’t understand the destruction of what I see.
I admire and love what isn’t chained, shattered and bound. My love you keep me. Surrounded while waiting for all and no one.
My love you are life that I breath. Forgive the dwelling and broken leaves.
Once full of Mocking Birds singing now all but flown away.
Bees once eating and creating life all gone away. My love, burned, rooted out, destroyed and brought back from the ground with tears of heavenly eyes. My love I weep for all of that don’t see.

THE TREES

By, SohoJay

20120505-063252.jpg

Leave a Reply

